Sizzling Summer $250 Cash Giveaway

sizzling summer giveaway

Sizzling Summer $250 Cash Giveaway
July 27th to August 16th

An Awesome Group of Authors & Bloggers have joined with me to bring you 1 fabulous prize!!

We’re giving away $250 in Paypal Cash!

So what have you done for fun this summer? Tell me about your vacation or favorite part of the summer so far. Swimming? Reading? Traveling?

As most of you know, I’m a teacher. I work hard 10 months out of the year and put in about 50 hours a week and recuperate in the summer. This year I had the travel bug. Hubby and I went to Ireland in June. My sister and her son and daughter-in-law joined us about a week into our trip. Anyone who has ever considered going to the Emerald Isle—DO IT!

We rented a  4 bedroom, 5 bath “cottage” along Galway Bay for a week. This was our view every morning while enjoyed our coffee.

view from galway home

 

And this was our view when we took our morning walk. Note the old castle in the background. 

walk view galway

I’m adding one more giveaway to celebrate summer vacations and fun travels. Enter the rafflecopter for a chance to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card or an Irish Butler’s Chocolate Bar from Dublin!

  6716d-amazongift           a7614_2

Rafflecopter

Sponsor List – Thanks to these great authors & bloggers for making this giveaway possible!

I Am A Reader
Ann Swann – Suspense and more
Deanna Lynn Sletten, Author
Suzi Love
Krysten Lindsay Hager author
The Page Unbound
The Discerning Reader
Unshelfish
Raven Haired Girl
Author Inger Iversen
J.C. Whyte, author
Glistering Bs Blog
inspiredboosguide
Lori’s Reading Corner
The BookBarn
Simple Wyrdings
Stacy Claflin, Author
Caroline Clemmons
Diana’s Book Reviews
Kelly’s Lucky You
Katie’s Clean Book Collection
Aubrey Wynne: Romantasy Through the Ages
D.E. Haggerty author
Rockin’ Book Reviews
B. Kristin McMichael
Chapter by Chapter
Jenny S. Burke
Julia E. Antoine
Jennifer Faye, Romance Author
Heather Gray, Author
MagicalCoolCatMysteries

Giveaway Details

$250 in Paypal Cash (alternately the winner can choose a $250 Amazon.com Gift Code)

Ends 8/16/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use money sent via Paypal. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the authors, bloggers and publishers on the sponsor list. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

53 Comments

  1. I love going back home to northern Maine. It reminds me to take a deep breath and remember to enjoy life.

    • We stayed on the ocean in Maine two summers ago. It was our virgin trip in our camper. Absolutely gorgeous. And The Lobster Shack had the best lobster rolls ever. I think it was the highlight of the trip. Thanks for dropping in.

  2. My favorite destination is Hawaii.

    • Hubby wants to do the Ironman in Hawaii. But he’ll never qualify so he’s hoping to get in by lottery before he’s 90. 🙂 Thanks for commenting.

  3. Ty Wilson

    My favorite travel destination is Southern California. Every time I go there I am tempted to stay.

    • I’ve always wanted to go to southern Ca. My aunt lives in San Diego and the RWA conference is there next year. Might have to lengthen the stay. Thanks for the comment.

  4. Abigail

    Paris

    • I have a series on the musketeers sitting on the back burner. I’d love to visit Porthos home in France.

  5. lissa3207

    My current favorite is the gulf coast of Florida but my dream vacation is Sicily/Italy. Thank you for the chance!

    • Never been to Sicily but adored Italy and Venice. We want to camp on the ocean in Florida one day.

  6. We traveled to NOLA & Florida in April so we are home this summer and taking it easy. Your vacation sounds wonderful!!

  7. There is nothing like relaxing home at home, too. 🙂

  8. Crystal S

    Not up to too much this summer, been pretty sick. I did get to go to a Brantley Gilbert concert yesterday, so that has been my highlight of my summer so far 🙂 I would love your kind of vacation, maybe one of these days 🙂

    • I hope you get a great vacation, Crystal. Thanks for stopping by.

  9. Kim Ellis

    My favorite vacation was to New Orleans.

    • I loved the food in NOLA. We went just before Katrina. Great ghost walks too.

  10. I don’t take that many vacations but the year I gained an extra week of vacation time on my service anniversary was an exception. It was late in the year and I had to use it that year because it couldn’t be carried over, so I took my young son out of school during the first week of December and we went to Florida to visit the Disney attractions. That was fun…and warm…since we were from Michigan and in the midst of a cold winter.

    • OMG, I was born in Michigan. Still have lots of family there. Disney is a great vacation, especially in the Fall. The lines aren’t nearly as long!

  11. I loved Maine and the Gulf of Mexico. Both are beautiful.

    • We stayed at Gulf Shores Hotel, lovely place taken by a hurricane. We always hoped they would rebuild. Thanks for stopping by!

  12. Karla N.

    Hi Aubrey! I enjoyed the pictures from your trip. Simply beautiful! My sister is a teacher, so I have a pretty good idea of the long hours you put in during the school year – that you don’t get paid for! The short summer is your comp time. I have a lot of respect and admiration for what you do. How in the world do you fit in writing?! My favorite vacay destination is Door County, Wisconsin. It encompasses the peninsula, with the bay on one side and Lake Michigan on the other. Lots of little towns, pretty beaches and lighthouses. Life moves at a slower pace and it’s very relaxing. Thanks for the great giveaway opportunities! Take care! 🙂

    • Omigosh! We just got back from Door County and loved it. We have a travel camper and it was our last adventure of the summer. Biking for hubby and wineries for me. And thanks for the pat on the back. School begins in another week and I am refreshed and ready to go! Thanks for dropping in.

  13. Juli Hall

    I love going to a beach for vacation, the sound of the waves is so relaxing. Going to Ireland is tops on my bucket list

    • We stayed in the Outer Banks in North Carolina last year on the beach. We left the windows open every night and fell asleep to the sound of the waves!

  14. Diana Ware-Page

    My favorite holiday destination is Disney World at Christmas Time

    • Disney World was so fun when I went. I bet Christmas would be amazing!

  15. Robbie Bauldree

    My favorite place to vacation is the mountains.

  16. Liz

    I loved going to Alaska with my husband

    • Alaska was awesome. We went on an excursion off the cruise ship and took a ride with sled dogs training for the Ididorod. So cool.

  17. bn100

    Hawaii

    • I would love to go to Hawaii. Hubby wants to do the Ironman there!

  18. Aubrey Wynne’s Romantasy Troupe , Romantasy Ensemble, The Company of Aubrey Wynne,

    • Those are great suggestions. I’m really liking Romantasy Troupe.

  19. I would love to go to Paris, France

    • Oooh, that’s on my list too. I have a series on the musketeers on the back burner. Did you know Porthos house still exists?

  20. I would love to go to New Zealand, Ireland or Scotland. In the U.S. I’d like to go to Alaska. I haven’t really traveled a lot other than (relatively) locally for Civil War reenactments.

    • I love renenactments. We stumbled across one in Tennessee last year on vacation. My aunt is going to New Zealand for 6 months. Renting and apartment and settling in!

  21. Mary Preston

    So long as I can see the ocean I am happy.

    • That’s my hubby. If he’s near the water he has not complaints.

  22. We had such a fantastic vacation in Hawaii!!

  23. Kathy Davis

    I would love to go to Ireland. I’m green with envy. (snicker) Thanks for the chance for chocolate. 🙂

  24. I love going on cruises. You can always visit new places that way. My ultimate destinations would be England, Ireland and Scotland. Love the pictures I’ve seen of the views. Fingers crossed that some day I can go. Thank you for the wonderful giveaways!

  25. Dan Denman

    My wife and I won a trip to Maui 15 years ago. We stayed at the Ritz Carlton and were given $1,000 spending money and a rental car for the week. That was the trip of a lifetime!

    • Wowza. That’s an amazing prize. Plus spending money! Thanks for stopping by!

  26. I want to visit Machu Picchu some day. It looks so beautiful.

    • That is on my bucket list. It is supposed to be breathtaking just on the ride up!

  27. orelukjp0

    I am going to Munich next week for a quick getaway. My favorite place to go to relax is Maui.

    • Wow. I would love to go Germany. I’m half German and love the food and the wine!

  28. jjohnson09

    I had to spend part of my summer driving a Summer School Route [I am a school bus driver], then we had a cousins/family reunion [had family from FL here]that is when I broke my right wrist, then I babysat my grand kids and went to watch/listen to my nephews Country/Rock band and will be going to the Labor Day Parade and Festival. Couldn’t really do much fun stuff with a broken wrist.
    Awesome giveaway, Loves Chocolate:) Thank you for the chance 🙂

Leave a Reply

