Blogging from A to Z Challenge: Q is for Quotes on Creativity

These are some of the best quotes I have read in a long time. I thank Linda Covella for posting them and having the stamina for the A-Z blogging challenge.

Linda Covella, Author

Q

My theme for the Blogging from A to Z challenge is Creativity. Here are some quotes to inspire you in your pursuit of your creative endeavors. I think they are all gems.

“Every child is an artist, the problem is staying an artist when you grow up” ~ Pablo Picasso

“Curiosity about life in all of its aspects, I think, is still the secret of great creative people” ~ Leo Burnett

“Imagination is the beginning of creation. You imagine what you desire, you will what you imagine, and at last, you create what you will.” ~ George Bernard Shaw

“Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties.” ~ Erich Fromm

“Creativity is a natural extension of our enthusiasm.” ~ Earl Nightingale

“Creativity comes from looking for the unexpected and stepping outside your own experience.” ~ Masaru Ibuka

“Mystery is at the heart of creativity. That, and surprise.” ~ Julia…

View original post 110 more words

8 Comments

  1. Dr. Seuss’ is my favorite 🙂

  2. crush11

    These are great quotes. I think my favorite right now is Picasso.

    • Nothing like a good quote to make us laugh, cry, shake our head or just plain inspire! Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Picasso is my favorite. Are you surprised?! 😋

    • Not at all. I always wanted to do a children’s book with famous painters. Maybe someday, eh?

  4. I like the Erich Fromm best. Letting go of certainties is difficult for me.

    • There’s something to be said for spontaneity and the unknown. But as I teacher, I thrive on routine.

  5. Fabulous quotes, Aubrey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

