Signed, Sealed, Delivered!

Wonder what to look for when searching for a publisher? Linda has some great advice for budding authors.

Linda Covella, Author

© Copyright 2010 CorbisCorporation I’m very excited to announce that I have signed a contract with Astraea Press for publication of my young adult historical novel Yakimali’s Gift .

Reminder: Never Give Up!

As some of you might remember, I had a contract for Yakimali’s Gift with another publisher, and my book was slated for release in December 2013. Then, months before that, the publisher went out of business. As you can imagine, I was devastated. It took a lot of determination to not give up and to start over with my submissions. But I did. And now here I am with another contract! I could have easily thrown in the towel, but you see what can happen when you Never Give Up!

Two Offers

When I received an offer from one publisher, I was thrilled, to say the least. Then, a few days later, another offer came in, something I never imagined happening…

View original post 310 more words

2 Comments

  1. lindacovella

    Aubrey, thank you so much for reposting my blog! Since I didn’t have an agent, understanding and then negotiating the contract was a bit of work. But I’m very pleased with my contract, and the contact book mentioned in the blog post was invaluable. I can’t stress enough to my fellow writers to work hard at your craft and…Never Give Up!

    • And thanks for stopping by my humble abode, Linda. It was valuable information worth reposting and sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

